top of page

an heir comes to rise series

Anticipated number of books in series: 7

Currently published: 

(1) An Heir Comes to Rise 

(2) A Queen Comes to Power

(3) A Throne from the Ashes 

Announced future release dates:

(4) A Clash of Three Courts - September 6th 2022 

(5) A Sword from the Embers - January 2023

Follow the author for earliest announcements and series news!


TikTok: @ccpenaranda96

Facebook: C.C. Peñaranda Author


an heir comes to rise

- Book 1 -


In the impoverished outer town of a kingdom where fae outrank humans, Faythe, an orphan with a talent for swordplay, knows the importance of keeping her head down around the fae patrol. She and best friend Jakon long for a better life, and her desire to swing her sword in combat may bring the purpose and coin shes yearned for...


A queen comes to power

- Book 2 -


Bound in service to the king within the city, Faythe grapples with morality to keep herself and her friends safe. Nik’s loyalty is tested as he struggles against his father’s cruel ways. When blood and duty divide the heart, can love conquer all?...


a throne from the ashes

 - Book 3 - 


Far from the land she knows, Faythe is beckoned toward the secrets of her heritage. Through trials of her name and a challenge to her claim, does she have what it takes to rule? Faythe bears a future that haunts; Reylan harbors a past that lingers. At his side, what ignited in her heart is kindling, but letting her guard fall could break them…or make them stronger.

a clash of three courts
- Book 4 -


To reclaim her throne, Tauria leaves behind her safety to travel across courts. A marriage alliance with the prickly Prince of Olmstone could grant her the power to fight for her kingdom . . . or inspire a monarch’s deadly vengeance that threatens all she holds dear.

a sword from the embers
- Book 5 -

The heart-stopping, seductive fifth instalment in the bestselling series AN HEIR COMES TO RISE by Chloe C. Peñaranda.

Synopsis coming soon.

bottom of page