Please note* 

This is a pre-order. Store will close October 18th 2021 and orders will be shipped by November 8th 2021. Shipping times will vary depending on selection. Thank you! 


A signed hardback copy of An Heir Comes to Rise by C.C. Peñaranda. All hardbacks include an exclusive 'Jakon' bonus chapter. Each book will come with a free 'Nik' bookmark! 


Check it out on Goodreads!


Also available to buy on Amazon and Waterstones.

An Heir Comes to Rise - Hardcover PRE-ORDER

    • Title: An Heir Comes to Rise 
    • Series: An Heir Comes to Rise - #1
    • Genre: YA Fantasy 
    • Publisher: Lumarias Press 
    • Release Date: 25th February 2020 
    • Page Count: 402
    • ISBN: 978-1-8382480-1-7


  • In a clash of steel, a mortal body may fall. But in a clash of dreams, a powerful heir may rise.


    A SWORD…

    In the impoverished outer town of a kingdom where fae outrank humans, Faythe, an orphan with a talent for swordplay, knows the importance of keeping her head down around the fae patrol. She and best friend Jakon long for a better life, and her desire to swing her sword in combat may bring the purpose and coin she’s yearned for. 

    A DREAM…

    When she draws the attention of royal guard Nik, she soon learns that her mortal nature isn’t the only reason to remain out of sight. Nik is a Nightwalker, a silent assassin of the mind with the power to enter others’ dreams, and whether she trusts him or not, he’s about to awaken abilities in Faythe that shouldn’t exist in a human. Nightmarish abilities. Deadly abilities. Abilities that will teach Faythe blood really does run thicker than water…and if she doesn’t trust in higher powers soon, blood will run indeed.

    AN HEIR…

    For this is no battle Faythe can fight with steel. Within the city walls, suspicions are arising, and here in the outer town she has deeper bonds to protect. It seems everyone will die with a dark secret to tell, but what if one unlikely human girl was born harboring the darkest secret of all…?


    Fans of THRONE OF GLASS and RED QUEEN will enjoy this first instalment in a gripping new fantasy series that portrays the unbreakable strength of friendship, the struggle for honor, and the ache of sacrifice.